ANNIE STRUTS HER STUFF

Annie's Makeover

Annie’s Makeover

Hello again to everyone. Have you been wondering just where I have been and what I have been up to? And perhaps, what is going on in our great shelter? I have been in my usual spot at the front desk greeting adopters and visitors and also testing dogs for cat friendliness. The problem is my scribe has been kind of missing in action but is now back; once again ready to assist me in cat-a-logging the goings on around here.

There is a lot of new volunteer action of late, with trips to the Placerville Library, Placerville Tractor Supply and plans for the Christmas Parade on December 6th in Placerville. Thank you to all our volunteers and a extra paws-up to the volunteers getting adoptables out to these events. More on these outings in the future.

Today I want to remind you of just one of my important jobs here at the shelter in Diamond Springs. That of course requires my cat’s-pertise as a dog-cat compatibility tester. I have a keen eye and extensive experience in this roll. It is important to be up front about dogs that just can’t be civil to cats so that appropriate homes are found for these dogs. Some of these dogs are quite incredible, obedient, loving – basically awesome – but they have that one flaw. – They appear to be “addicted” to chasing cats and other small four legged critters.

My point? – Do you have a household with no cats? Perhaps you do not even have a pets and need a bosom buddy to do stuff with? I present here for your consideration an awesome dog “ANNIE”. The

Annie goes outside under the Giant Cat Hammocks

Annie goes outside under the Giant Cat Hammocks

Paw-Parazzi spent some time with Annie last week. I watched from a safe perch and she was very very good about getting done up in a fantastic pink Tutu and faux pearls. Let me just say that you would not have gotten me into that get up. Annie was an angel about it and even seemed to enjoy it. After the back drop photo shoot Annie and the Paw-Parazzi went out to the special grass section with the giant cat hammocks for a few action shots. Anyway take a look at this great dog. But remember – Annie is “addicted” to chasing cats and needs a household WITHOUT CATS. So if your home is a candidate stop by and meet Annie and if you have dogs of your own arrange a meet and greet through the staff here at the Shelter in Diamond Springs.

Enjoy the photo gallery of Annie below. —  Annie is really a most incredible dog!

That’s it for today. Just come meet Annie.

— But while you are here I am sure you will feel compelled to stop by at the front desk to give me – BULLET – a few pats on the head first. Now it is time for some “handsome” sleep for me. Hopefully I can get some terminal time in around midnight to work on some gifting ideas I have. – MEOWZA Bullet!   PS – Thanks to Kelly for dressing Annie for her photo shoot. Thanks to Katherine for Annie’s Tutu and pearls and thanks to Carrie for the back drop shots of Annie.

Leave a comment

Filed under Animal Photos, Animal Shelter, Bullet, Cats, dog adoptions, Dogs, General LIfe at the Shelter, Volunteer

Leave a Reply

