TILING IN – THE DONOR DETAILS

MY NEW BED

MY NEW BED

I have been more than a little remiss in not keeping my fans updated. I had to focus on slimming down a bit after all the Holiday kitty treats. My New Year’s Resolution is more head pats and less treats. We’ll see how that works out. So we are well on our way into 2015 and there are still Finishing Touches being completed around the place here at 6435 Capitol Ave. in Diamond Springs, the location of my new place. Some one got me a great new napping bed where I can efficiently greet visitors and fans. It is pretty cool. Thanks to my Secret Santa person for this. I may never know but I love it all the same.

Next week (maybe sooner) I will tell you all about the synthetic turf and progress on the Shade Sails, but this week I am super stoked to show you the Donor Tile Wall.

Donor Tile Wall being admired by a "Bullet Fan"

Donor Tile Wall being admired by a “Bullet Fan”

The installers were super efficient and polite to boot. They brought the tile in, did the lay out on the floor and after my inspection and approval, up it went in less than 2 hours. My fans really need to see my tile in person. There is talk that they may do another panel, so start looking for that “best image” of your own pet for a tribute or living memorial to them. I don’t often get too “excited” but this is awesome. (Special thanks to Deputies Cindy R., Deb P. & LC) for the great photos of the tile wall.) Also thanks for Deb P. for coordinating the Tile sales and to TILE ARTISANS  for this excellent product.

A new tentative date has been set for the “Grand Opening”/”Open House”. – What we had back in December was just the “Ribbon Cutting”. SUNDAY MARCH 29th, 2015 from 2-4pm is the date and time, pencil it in. It is the big event for all of my fans and the general public. I will keep you updated with details as I find them out. There is another planning meeting this week, so I hope to update you soon. If you are a Shelter Volunteer and want to help out with this please contact my awesome new friend, fan and Shelter Volunteer Coordinator, Deanna Chedsey call her at 530-621-7661 or email her at deanna.chedsey@edcgov.us. She works part time so give her a bit to get back to you. If you would like to become a volunteer at the shelter she is your go to person as well.

Hey, I just remembered that it is almost spring and with that we have “KITTEN SEASON”. Yet it’s the time of year when I get only a minimal amount of “handsome sleep” due to all the necessary training that goes into the little Tykes. You can help me get more quality nap time by signing up to be a foster parent for cats, kittens, dog and or puppies. You can find out more on the El Dorado County Animal Services Website http://www.edcgov.us/Government/AnimalServices/Foster_Care.aspx

 

SIGN UP TO BE A KITTEN  FOSTER

SIGN UP TO BE A KITTEN FOSTER

Thats all for me today, the nap zone calls.

 

MEOWZA! Bullet

Leave a comment

Filed under Animal Shelter, Bullet, Donor Tile Wall, FOSTER, GRAND OPENING, Kittens, New Shelter, Shelter Volunteer Coordinator, Volunteer

Leave a comment